The Great Blue Whale

 

Wilderness is not only a condition of nature, but a state of mind and mood and heart. It cannot be confined to the museum-case, seen only as a passing diorama from superlative throughways.

(Ansel Adams)

 
La Grande Balena Azzurra

© Silvia Belcastro, The Great Blue Whale (60 x 120 cm, 2012)

 

Our task must be to free ourselves… by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature and its beauty.
(Albert Einstein)
 
 

“I don’t have any idea of who or what God is. But I do believe in some great spiritual power. I feel it particularly when I’m out in nature. It’s just something that’s bigger and stronger than what I am or what anybody is. I feel it. And it’s enough for me.”

(Jane Goodall)

 
 
What my eyes seek in these encounters is not just the beauty traditionally revered by wildlife photographers. The perfection I seek in my photographic composition is a means to show the strength and dignity of animals in nature.
(Frans Lanting)

 

2 thoughts on “The Great Blue Whale

Leave a Reply

